Tutor List

 

If you are looking for private band instruction, please consider these local teachers who have helped many Pride of Herndon Band members strive for excellence.

 
FLUTE

Maryann Keith (Reston)

703-362-1123

maryannk@gmail.com

 

Wendy Lane

703-404-3103

blane4@verizon.net

OBOE

Brittney Eyerly

eyerlymusic@gmail.com

Linda Ross

LindaBRoss21@gmail.com

BASSOON
 

Nancy Blum

703-860-3905

nancyblum@msn.com

 

Jinju Carlson 

jinjuc@gmail.com

Erica Hirt

ekhirt@fcps.edu​

CLARINET

 

Nancy Blum

703-860-3905

nancyblum@msn.com

 

Claire Eichhorn (Herndon)

703-471-1933

eichhornstudio@gmail.com

 

Betty Bley (Reston)

(h) 703-464-5151

(c)703-585-5717

bleyclarinetstudio@gmail.com

Emily Morgan

703-989-6012

emihutch@gmail.com

Sharon Bonneau

SJBonneau@fcps.edu
 

SAXOPHONE

Jake McCray (at HHS)

571-235-6238

Dave Doescher

davesax22@gmail.com

HORN

Avery Pettigrew

avery.pettigrew@gmail.com

 

Brad Johnson

703-599-1887

bravhorn22@aol.com

Dr. Evan Geiger

Hornsound@hotmail.com 


Dr. Amy Horn 

afhorn@aol.com

Dr. Lauren Hunt

lauren.a.hunt@gmail.com

(703)731-5877

TRUMPET

Brett Lemley (Reston)

571-277-8323

TROMBONE

Jeff Cortazo (Music & Arts)

703-444-3700

Joe Denti

703-304-8820

Michael Selover

703-75-9667

mikeselover@gmail.com

Lindsay Smith

703-851-6532

cpcowy@cox.net

TUBA/EUPHONIUM

 

Joe Denti

703-304-8820

Stephen Cannistraci

spcannistraci1@gmail.com

 
 
PERCUSSION
 

Aubrey Adams (Herndon)

703-450-1074

Steve Owen (Herndon)

703-471-1854

703-209-2001

 

PIANO ACCOMPANIST
 

Joyce Alden

703-404-9582

 

Tordis Fahringer

703-444-5704

 

Marilyn Harwood

703-318-8236

 

Debbie Ness

703-471-1806

 

Laurie Corkey

703-435-0191

 

INSTRUMENT REPAIR
 

Beck Brass Works (McLean)

703-827-2790

 

David Gray Instrument Repair

703-437-8726

1210 E. Kennedy Rd

Sterling , Va 20164

 

Bob Pallansch (Brass)

703-532-0137

 

 

Instruments